Exclude Signal Clusters
There may be times when you want to remove signal noise from a backtest with a large cluster of signals. The Exclude Signal Clusters checkbox in the Advanced Settings serves this purpose.
When you run a backtest with this option selected, the platform will consolidate all signals within a specified timeframe into a single signal. By default the button is set to 10 days. That means in this example, if the signal exclusion is selected, a single signal will only appear once every 10 days — even if the logic that would otherwise trigger the signal occurs more frequently within that 10-day period.
Copy link